Board of Directors

Shoals Chamber of Commerce | 256-764-4661 | 20 Hightower Pl., Florence, AL 35630   |  Member LoginMember Directory Search

2017-2018 Board of Directors

The Shoals Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is composed of 24 members, 1/3 of whom are elected annually to serve three (3) years or until their successors are elected and have qualified. The incoming Chairman appoints, subject to the approval of the Board, four (4) members to the Board of Directors to serve one-year terms. The Chairman, Chairman-Elect, Second Chairman-Elect and Immediate Past Chairman shall serve as additional members of the Board. This totals 32 members participating and representing the Shoals area (both Colbert and Lauderdale counties of Northwest Alabama).

The government and policy-making responsibilities of the Chamber are vested in the Board of Directors, which control its property, exercises control over its finances, and directs its affairs.
boardroom.jpg
Executive Committee
  • Dr. Greg Carnes, Chairman of the Board
    University of North Alabama
    UNA Box 5190, Florence, AL 35632-0001
    p: 256.765.4245   e: gacarnes@una.edu

  • Jan Ingle, Chairman-Elect
    SBS Supply Company, Inc.
    P.O. Box 340, Florence, AL  35630
    p: 256.764.8481   e: jingle@sbselectric.com

  • Mark Reid, 2nd Chairman-Elect
    Jack Reid Construction
    120 Rivermont Rd., Florence, AL  35630
    p: 256.764.3090   e: markreidcon@bellsouth.net

  • Andy Mann, Immediate Past Chairman
    Progress Bank
    230 E. Tennessee St., Florence, AL  35630
    p: 256.712.3202   e: amann@myprogressbank.com

  • Janet Blazer, Vice Chairman of Business Growth
    Milstead Insurance Agency, Inc.
    P.O. Box 730, Sheffield, AL 35660
    p: 256.383.5011   e: blazerj@bellsouth.net

  • Jackie Hendrix, Vice Chairman of Public Policy
    Party Pros USA
    3115 Northington Court, Florence, AL 35630
    p: 256-766-6214   e: jhendrix@partyprosusa.com

  • Billy Hammock, Vice Chairman of Community Development
    Creative Jewelers
    216 N. Court St., Florence, AL 35630
    p: 256.766.7650   e: billy.hammock@yahoo.com

  • Scott Lovelace, Vice Chairman of Investor Relations & Marketing
    CB&S Bank
    2975 Hough Rd., Florence, AL 35630
    p: 256.314.4370 ext 1556   e: scott.lovelace@cbsbank.net

  • Shaler Roberts, Vice Chairman of Finance & Administration
    Florence Housing Authority
    110 S. Cypress St., Suite 1, Florence, AL 35630
    p: 256.740.5211   e: sroberts@flohousing.org

  • Rose Jones, Vice Chairman of Education Workforce Readiness
    Northwest-Shoals Community College
    George Wallace Blvd., Muscle Shoals, AL 35662
    p: 256-331-5313   e: jonesr@nwscc.edu
Terms Ending 2018
Terms Ending 2019
Terms Ending 2020
1 Year Appointments